東華醫院會幫你你寄帳單到你的保險公司。 如果你沒有醫療保險,你可能要預先支付按金, 支付按金的方法可以是現金,支票,銀行匯票,萬事達卡,美國運通,VISA 或DISCOVER。

醫院帳單會列出提供的服務和其它費用。 如有任何帳單問題,請致電(415) 677-2316或(415) 677-2317給病人財務部。

醫院帳單並不包括其他專科醫生提供的服務費,例如放射學,麻醉醫生和病理學家。 他們的帳單是獨立的。你會收到除醫院帳單以外其他專科醫生寄給你的帳單。

假如你對醫生的帳單有問題,你可從賬單内葉找到相關的地址及電話。

假如你購買了醫療保險,請攜帶你的保險卡。請明白你的保險公司可能會要求你在入院時通知他們。此外,有些保險公司亦要求申請預先批准,或對某些醫療服務徵求第二意見。

有時候,我們可能要求你預支現金的保證金。 我們也會要求你預付病人保險扣除額。

請記得你的醫療保險是你與保險公司之間的一份合約。 我們會充分合作加快向你的保險公司收取費用; 但是,你會是在你帳上最後的負責人。

持聯邦醫療卡的病人(紅藍白卡)

持聯邦醫療卡的病人應攜帶保險卡。聯邦醫療部通常會支付你的大多數醫院賬單。 在醫療醫療支付之後,我們將給你附加的保險公司開帳單。 如果你的附加保險公司不同意某些額外項目,你可能需要負責你餘下的扣除額, 例如私家病床的費用。

持加州醫療卡的病人部 (Medi-Cal)

持加州醫療卡的病人應該攜帶合格之證明。

第三者的責任保險

如果你的住院涉及第三者的責任保險賠償,我們必須要你在出院前先支付你的醫院帳單。 索賠將會是你和你保險公司之間的責任。

勞工保險

如果你因工受傷而入院治療,我們必須要得到一份有效的顧主保險和承保公司之保險。這些資料必須準確以便加快解決你的醫院帳單問題。

沒有醫療保險的病人

如果你沒有保險,入院時,我們會要求你先預付一筆保證金。 我們會定期寄出陳一份帳單給你。 如果你有帳單上的問題,請查詢我們的帳務幫助計劃。 我們將盡量幫助你支付醫院之服務費用。我們接受銀行匯票,萬事達卡,Visa和Discover付款。如果你有財政問題, 我們希望你立即請教我們的病人帳務服務經理從而幫助你在出院前完成帳單支付。

Chinese Hospital will bill your insurance company for you. If you do not have health insurance, a deposit may be required upon admission. You may pay the deposit or the bill by cash, check, money order, VISA, Mastercard, American Express or Discover card.

The hospital bill reflects the cost of supplies and services provided during your visit. If you have any questions concerning your hospital bill, please contact Patient Financial Services at (415) 677-2316 or (415) 677-2317.

The Hospital bill excludes physician fees for services provided by certain hospital-based specialties, such as the Radiologist, Anesthesiologist and the Pathologist. They are billed separately from the hospital bill. Typically, you can receive several physician bills in addition to the Hospital bill.

Should you have any questions concerning the physician bills, the physician’s billing office may be contacted at the address and telephone number provided on the bill.

Always bring your health insurance card with you when seeking healthcare services. Be aware that your insurance company may require you to notify them when you require admission to the hospital. Also, some insurance companies require prior authorization or a second opinion for certain services.

In some cases, it may be necessary for you to make a cash deposit. We also ask that you prepay the amount of any patient deductible required by your insurance policy.

Please remember that your hospitalization coverage is a contract between you and your insurance company. We will cooperate to the fullest in expediting your claim; however, you are ultimately responsible for your account.

Medicare Patients

Always bring your insurance identification card with you when seeking healthcare services. The Medicare Program normally pays most of your hospital bill. We will bill your supplemental insurance after Medicare pays. You will be responsible for your patient deductible if not paid by your supplemental insurance, and non-covered charges such as private room charges, etc.

Medi-Cal Patients

Medi-Cal patients should bring Proof of Eligibility.

Liability Insurance

If your hospitalization involves a liability claim, we must ask you to pay your hospital bill in full when discharged. It is your responsibility to settle liability claims with your insurance company.

Workers’ Compensation

If you are admitted for an injury received at work, we must have certification of insurance by your employer and the workers compensation insurance carrier. Please make sure that we have accurate information so as to speed the settlement of your hospital bill.

Those Without Insurance

If you do not have insurance, a cash deposit is required in advance for an elective admission. Periodic statements will be sent to you so that the account can be kept current. If you require assistance with your hospital bill, please ask about your eligibility for our financial assistance program. We will make every effort to help you complete payment arrangements. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover Cards to assist in your payment for our services. If you think it will be difficult to pay for your hospitalization, we urge you to consult our Manager of Patient Financial Services Immediately so you can make financial arrangements prior to discharge.