輔助團

東華醫院輔助團於1967年成立,由初期20個認可會員至今天已發展為一支在灣區擁有超過260名志願人員的隊伍。

輔助團的主要目的是透過志願者作醫院探訪,公共活動和籌款來宣傳和推廣東華醫院福利。但同時志願者用他們的時間來編織圍巾,毛毯以及各种節日慰問信送給病人。

在過去40 年, 輔助團已經獻出超過25,000 人均時間給東華醫院,從而為本院的醫學設備籌集超過1,000,000 美元, 其中包括電腦斷層掃描,核能伽瑪相機, 數碼乳腺X光攝影儀器, 藥房門診病患電腦系統,深切治療部掃描器和其它不可缺少的技術設備或服務。

輔助團會在每個月的第二個星期二相約在醫院相聚,如果你有興趣成為東華醫院輔助團的一員,請致電 (415) 677-2490聯絡Lydia Chan.

Auxiliary

The Chinese Hospital Auxiliary formed in 1967 with 20 charter members has now grown to a membership of over 260 volunteers throughout the San Francisco Bay Area.

The primary purpose of the Auxiliary is to promote and advance the welfare of Chinese Hospital through volunteer hours to the hospital, public relations and fund raising. However, volunteer hours have been used to provide small gifts such as knitted scarves, blankets, and holiday tray favors for patients.

Over the last 40 years, the Auxilians have contributed over 25,000 man hours to Chinese Hospital and raised over $1,000,000 for medical equipment, such as a CT scanner, , the Nuclear Medicine Gamma Camera, the digital Mammography unit, the Pharmacy Outpatient computer system, ICU monitors, and other essential technological equipment or services to enhance the care for the community.

Auxilians meet once a month, on the second Tuesday of every month at the hospital. If you are interested in being a part of the Chinese Hospital Auxilians, please contact Lydia Chan at (415) 677-2490.