東華醫院醫生團擁有超過250位醫生成員。我們的使命是去提供稱職的,可負擔的健康護理給與華裔社區,同時我們期待著提供更廣泛的服務。我們在華人並沒有機會接受任何醫療服務的時候於灣區成立。我們誠諾繼續在華埠社區提供服務並日益擴張,將來更將服務延伸至三藩市以外的地方。

東華醫院是市内最後一所獨立經營的醫院,但我們為職員和董事會之間仍能緊密合作感到驕傲。自1982年起,我們便成立了華人保健計劃來為華裔社區提供有競爭力的醫療服務。我們的醫生團不但有機會加入IPA協會,還有華美醫師協會。我們很高興這個系統仍然在醫生團的管理下健康成長並且孕育在可望的將來。

醫生團是第一個北美華人健康問題國際會議主辦單位亦同時是美華加華醫學聯會的創辦成員之一。我們也會舉辦年度頒獎典禮給與為全球華人社區作出貢獻的醫生或研究員。

我們的成員見證我們的卓越服務。這些會員當中包括了第一位華人CMA主席和CMA基金總理及多個三藩市醫學社區的總理,三藩市美國心臟協會和美國肺臟協會總理及無數的臨床教授。

總括來説,我們為團體合作和團員間的友愛互助精神以及我們對病人提供的高素質醫療服務和教育感到驕傲。

The Chinese Hospital Medical Staff has over 250 members that span the breadth of medical specialties. Our stated mission is to provide culturally competent, affordable health care to the Chinese Community, but our intent is really much more than that. We exist and have evolved from a time that Chinese could not get healthcare anywhere else in the Bay Area. Our commitment remains to serve a Chinese Community that continues to grow and renew itself in the Chinatown area and also has spread throughout San Francisco.

At a time when the Chinese Hospital is the last independent hospital in the City, we remain proud to work closely with our Hospital and Board. In 1982, we together organized a comprehensive health delivery system for our community, the Chinese Community Health Plan. Our medical staff now has the opportunity to join the only not for profit IPA in the country, the Chinese Community Health Care Association. We are pleased that this system remains guided by physicians and remains healthy and viable for the foreseeable future.

The medical staff was the first host of the International Conference on Health Care Problems Related to the Chinese in North America and is a founding member of the Federation of Chinese American and Chinese Canadian Medical Societies (FCMS). We also host the Annual Award, which is given to an outstanding physician or researcher who has made a substantial contribution to the global Chinese Community.

Our members evidence our quality. This staff includes the first Asian to be president of the CMA and CMA Foundation, many past presidents of the San Francisco Medical Society, past presidents of SF American Heart and American Lung Associations, and numerous Clinical Professors.

But most of all, we are proud of the teamwork and camaraderie among our members as well as the quality of care and education that we deliver to our patients.